Title: Fraud
Series: Antihero Inferno #2
Author: Lily White
Genre: Romantic Suspense Standalone
Release Date: June 24, 2020

Also known as Gabriel Dane.
He is a ray of sunshine that warms your heart with kind eyes and a dazzling smile.
Don’t let him fool you with that silver tongue or lure you in with a body that draws every woman’s eye. This man is fluent in deception and a devil who only offers pretty lies.
Gabriel is my old nemesis.
I'm the girl that always fought back.
He has every reason to hate me as much as I hate him.
Now that he found me, he’s determined to make me pay for our past.
Except, there are two small details Gabriel doesn’t know that will be his ultimate downfall:
There are no rules when it comes to our war.
And I've learned to lie just as good as him.
***Each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, but the plots through each book connect in one world. For the best experience, read the series in order.
Nine Standalone novels. Nine dangerous men. Nine unrepentant sinners you’ll hate to love.


Rating ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fraud is the second book in the Antihero Inferno series. It can be read as a standalone but I would recommend starting with Treachery for a better understanding of some of the situations that happen through this story.

This book follows Gabriel and Ivy. They've known each other since they were nine years old, and they've always been enemies. Ivy saw him in a vulnerable state and that made Gabriel hate her. They've always challenged each other, pulling pranks and getting even. Growing up Gabriel became Fraud, a man who can easily charm you with sweet words and lie to your face like it's his second nature. There are only a few people who know the man beneath the mask, the Inferno Boys and the Ivy, the only girl who's ever seen beyond his facade. After years without seeing each other, Gabriel storms back into Ivy's life. Tanner, also know as Treachery, did her a favour some years back and Gabriel will make sure she pays her debt before he ends the war and destroys her life for good.

Gabriel and Ivy together are like a hurricane. The chemistry between them is so intense, even mother nature goes wild when they are close. There is this raw attraction between them that only amplifies each time they challenge each other. Ivy is an amazing woman, full of life, strong-headed, feisty and intelligent. She goes head to head with Gabriel each time he pushes her, fighting back with everything she has. And Gabriel is absolutely irresistible. He looks like a Greek god, he's charming beyond measure and when he turns full-on alpha man, it's impossible not to offer him your heart on a plater. The banter between the two of them was so entertaining, I couldn't get enough. Seeing them bicker and try to outsmart one another was so fun and exciting. I didn't want this book to end.

The story is told from dual Pov, with a suspenseful and engaging plotline. Secrets, lies, deceit, twists and turns make this story a rollercoaster of emotions. I kept turning page after page devouring every word. This is a sit on the edge of your seat, captivating, page-turner you won’t want to put down. I highly recommend it and can’t wait for the next instalment in the series!

Lily White is a romance writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series, Target This, Wishing Well, and Asylum. In addition to dark romance Lily writes contemporary romance, taboo romance, and psychological thrillers. Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.